Managing Your User Settings

Learn how to manage and personalize your user account settings, such as your profile, signature, away status, and notifications.

Quick Links

Managing Your User Profile

To access your Profile settings:

  1. Select your name, in the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Your settings.
  3. Select Profile in the settings sub-menu.

Profile Information

From the Profile Information section, you can upload a photo to your profile. Your photo will only be visible in Kimoby, next to your name, and not to your customers.

If you upload a photo to your account, it will be easier to identify your profile when viewing and analyzing your account's performance metrics. You can always delete your photo or leave it blank.

  1. Click Upload photo.
  2. Select your photo, and it will be added to your profile.

You will also be able to edit your information, such as your name, email, preferred language, job position, and reference ID.

Your preferred language is the language that will be used for all communications from Kimoby.

Your reference ID is the ID you have as a user in another software that is integrated with Kimoby. This means this number is only useful when you have an integration. Your reference ID will allow you to assign conversations automatically and personalize automations with the name of the service advisor working on your customer's vehicle.

From your desktop: 

  1. In the Profile sub-menu, edit the desired fields.
  2. Select Save changes.

From your mobile:

  1. Select the Settings Sleep (78) icon at the bottom of your screen.
  2. Select Information.
  3. From there, you will be able to edit your name and email address.
  4. Click on the checkmark Sleep (19)-1 icon to save your changes.

Password

You can update your password in the Change Password section.

From your desktop:

  1. Enter your new password in the Password (6 characters min) field and the Password confirmation field. Your password must be at lease 6 characters, letters and numbers included.
  2. Enter your current password in the Current password field.
  3. Select Change password.

From your mobile:

  1. Select the Settings Sleep (78) icon at the bottom of your screen.
  2. Select Password Sleep (61).
  3. Enter your new password in the Password field and the Password confirmation field. 
  4. Enter your current password in the Current password field.
  5. Click on the checkmark Sleep (19)-1 icon to save your changes.

Note

If you have forgotten your password, you can always reset it.

From the login page:

  1. Click on FORGET YOUR PASSWORD? 
  2. Enter the email address you registered with.
  3. Click on SEND RESET INSTRUCTIONS.

Setting Up Your Signature

To access your Signature settings:

  1. Select your name in the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Your settings.
  3. Select Signature in the settings sub-menu.

The signature is used on every message you send manually through Kimoby. It helps your customers know who they are talking to. If you leave your signature empty, the application will automatically use your profile name.

  1. You can activate or deactivate your signature by switching to and from the Activate or deactivate the signature when sending a message button.
  2. You can edit your signature in the Your signature field.
  3. Click on Update Signature to save your changes.

Using the Away Status

You can turn on the away mode when leaving for vacation or when you are unavailable. Turning on the away status helps your team know how long you're unavailable and also who will be in charge of your conversations while you're away.

To access your Away Status settings:

  1. Select your name in the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Your settings.
  3. Select Away Status in the settings sub-menu.

As soon as your away status is turned on, a yellow message bubble will appear in your account, in the center, at the top of your screen, as a reminder in case you are available and forget to turn it off.

You can also automatically reassign all new conversations to a user or a team of your choice and/or specify the expected date of return. The away status will be turned off at that date.

Turn on the Away Status

From your desktop:

  1. Turn on the Away mode.
  2. To reassign your conversations, click on Assign to and select the team of user of your choice from the drop-down menu.
    • If you assign all your conversations to another user that is away as well, the conversations will remain assigned to the same user and not the next assignee.
    • If you send a message to a customer while being in the away mode from the Conversations section, the customer will remain assigned to you.
  3. Select the date and time of your return in the Away until and Time of the day boxes.

From your mobile:

  1. Select the Settings Sleep (78) icon at the bottom of your screen.
  2. Select the Away status.
  3. Turn on the Set as away button.
  4. To reassign your conversations, select Assign conversations to... and choose the user or team of your choice from the drop-down menu.
  5. Select the date and time of your return by selecting Away until...

Everywhere your name is featured throughout the app, your name will appear in yellow with a small clock away right next to it so all the other users in your account will see that you are not available.

By hovering over the clock clock-png icon, a yellow bubble will appear, and if you have assigned your conversations to another user and/or have a return date, it will be displayed.

Managing Your Notifications

You can activate and deactivate your notifications from your settings. These notifications can be sent through your browser, your mobile phone, and by email.

Warning

For web notifications, Google Chrome is the best browser for Kimoby. Download it here

Internet Explorer is not compatible with web notifications.

  1. Select your name in the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Your settings.
  3. Select Notifications in the settings sub-menu.
  4. You can choose which type of notifications you want by selecting the designated checkbox (Web, Email, Mobile).

Notifications

In your settings, you will see seven different notification possibilities. You can choose to receive notifications for each category by selecting the designated checkbox (Web, Email, Mobile).

  • Monthly Report: Monthly reports are usage reports of your Kimoby account. You will see how many messages were sent and received and all the metrics regarding appointments such as canceled, confirmed, and not confirmed appointments. This report will be sent at the beginning of every month for data of the prior month.
  • Conversations: Every time a customer sends you a message or when a teammate assigns a conversation to you, you will get notified. When receiving this notification, click on the View conversation button to go to the conversation and respond to your customer. Replying to that email will not send an answer to your customer.
  • Appointments: You will get notified of everything regarding pre-appointment automations (Thank you for booking an appointment and Appointment reminders). Whether it is about an appointment confirmation, cancelation, or simply an answer following an automation, you will get notified.
  • Invoices: For any paid invoices through Kimoby Pay, you will get notified and will be able to view the invoice that was paid by clicking on View invoice in the notification message.
  • Reviews: You will get notified of everything regarding review requests and automations. Whether it is a new review or simply an answer following an automation, you will get notified.
  • Daily Report - Kimoby Pay: Receive a daily report of every transaction processed through Kimoby pay for the day prior.
  • Invoice - Fraud-Prevention: The fraud-prevention feature in Kimoby Pay can help you evaluate the risk level of online transactions and take the necessary steps to avoid a possible scam. You will get an email notification each time a transaction is considered to have a medium or high fraud risk or both.

Resetting Your Web Notifications

  1. Login to your Kimoby account. 
  2. Click on  Secure, directly before the URL address. 
  3. Click on the notifications drop-down menu. 
  4. Select Allow
  5. Refresh your page. 
  6. Click on Allow in order for Kimoby to show notifications.