Managing Your Conversations

The Conversations interface is simple to use and facilitates teamwork through more efficient collaboration. Team members can communicate effectively with each other and clients. All conversations are automatically stored, made searchable, and readily accessible for staff. You can filter opened and closed conversations. It is also possible to find a specific conversation using the search bar to locate customers, events, payments, appointments, and more.

Quick Links

Viewing a User's Conversation

Since it's possible to see the conversations of other users, it's easy to stay up-to-date with what's going on within the company. On the left hand menu, you'll be able to view and access your teammates' conversations with clients. All you have to do is select a user's name or team, and their assigned conversations will display.

Reply in Another User's Conversation

You can reply in another team member's conversations, whether the customer was assigned to you or not. However, when you answer in another user's conversation, it'll let the client know that you're the one texting them. You won't receive notifications for a conversation that's not assigned to you, and the conversation will stay in the assigned user's list.

Assigning a Conversation

It's possible to reassign the conversation to a colleague or a team who's in a better position to service the customer. Simply follow these steps:

  1. Select the conversation you want to assign.
  2. (Optional) Click on Note Sleep (50), tag your colleague and write them a note letting them know why you are assigning this conversation to them.
  3. Select the drop-down menu at the top of your conversation.
  4. Select which user or team to assign the conversation to.

The conversation will disappear from your list, and your team member will be notified that a conversation has been assigned to them. The conversation will display the date and time of the reassignment, as well as your team member's name.

Assigning Multiple Conversations

  1. Select the checkbox on the left side of the customer's name in the conversation list.
  2. Select the multiple conversations by clicking on the boxes, one by one, and as many as you want. You can also click on the checkbox at the top of the conversation's list to select all conversations.
  3. Select the drop-down menu at the top of the conversation list.
  4. Select which user will be assigned the conversations.

The conversations will disappear from your list, and the user will be notified that conversations have been assigned to them. The conversation will display the date and time of the reassignment, as well as your team member's name.

Searching for a Customer's Data

Use the search bar in the upper section of your page to search for data on your customers. All you have to do is enter their name, appointment type, complete payment amount, RO number, phone number, or other identifying information.

Viewing Open, Closed, and All Conversations

You can view all conversations, whether they are opened or closed. If a conversation was closed, you can always reopen it or search through your closed conversations to view them. This means that no conversation will ever be deleted from your account, and you will be able to keep track of every communication sent through Kimoby.

  1. Select the Conversations Sleep-Sep-15-2021-06-02-47-48-PM tab on the let side of your screen.
  2. Select the funnel Sleepicon next to the search bar at the top of your screen.
  3. Select Closed to display all closed conversations, Open to display all opened conversations, or All to display both closed and open conversations.

Closing Conversations Automatically

This feature is turned off by default, so you need to activate it in order for it to be applied to your account. Depending on your selected preference, conversations that are inactive after 1 to 15 days will be closed. You can choose to turn on/off this feature at any time.

  1. Select your name at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Company settings
  3. Select Conversations Sleep (100) in the sub-menu, on the left side of your screen.
  4. Under Automatically close conversations after a predefined period of inactivity, choose whether you want Kimoby to close your conversation automatically or not.
  5. Select Update.

View the Message Source

Viewing the message source is a helpful way to track where messages are being sent from, like automations or campaigns. In a user's conversations, the source will appear directly underneath the message.

 

MessageSource

 

  • Select the name of the source to be redirected to where the message was sent from.
  • You can also see what time the message was sent or how many days ago the message was sent.

Viewing Unread Messages by Assignee Icon

If you are a manager, you'll see an eye eye_unread icon to let you know if the user has seen the conversation assigned to them. The admin can use this feature to flag unread messages and improve team collaboration and efficiency. If the conversation is assigned to a team, the icon will only show if no staff member of that team has read the message.

Conversations in Appointments

You can start a conversation with a customer directly in the Appointments interface.

  1. Select the Appointments Sleep-Aug-16-2021-05-37-13-93-PM tab on the left side of your screen.
  2. Select a date. If appointments are booked on that date, you'll see a list of customers coming in for their appointment.
  3. Select the drop-down arrow on the right side of the customer's appointment. You'll see the appointment details and have access to your customer's conversation.
  4. Write your message in the conversation box or insert a saved reply.
  5. Select Send

Conversations in Automations

You can start a conversation with a customer directly in the Automations interface.

  1. Select the Automations Sleep-Jul-28-2021-02-11-32-44-PM tab on the left side of your screen.
  2. Select an automation.
  3. Select View results on the top right side of your screen to see the customers that were reached with the automation.
  4. Select the arrow on the top right side of your customer's name. You'll see the customer's information and conversation.
  5. Write your message in the conversation box or insert a saved reply.
  6. Select Send.

Conversations in Campaigns

You can start a conversation with a customer directly in the Campaigns interface.

  1. Select the Campaigns Sleep (1) tab on the left side of your screen.
  2. Select a campaign to see the complete list of customers reached by this campaign.
  3. Select the drop-down arrow on the right side of your customer's name. You'll see the customer's information and conversation.
  4. Write your message in the conversation box or insert a saved reply.
  5. Select Send

Receiving an Acknowledgment of Receipt


When sending messages to your customers, it is only possible to receive an acknowledgment from the carrier that the message was received on your customer's phone. Unfortunately, it is not possible to see if the customer has read your message or not.

Here are a few error messages examples in Kimoby that warn you about undelivered messages.

In the Appointment section

 

ErrorAppointment

 

In the Automation section

 

ErrorAutomation

 

In the Conversation section

Screen Shot 2021-08-16 at 11.28.03 AM

The previous error messages mean that the phone carrier was not able to deliver the message for whatever reason. It could be that the phone number is wrong, it's a landline, or the number has been canceled, for example.

Writing a Message to a Customer who no Longer has a Cell Phone Number

It's always possible that your customer no longer has a cell phone number. If this is the case, the message box will be blocked and you will not able to write a new message or answer an ongoing conversation. To help your team, you can leave an internal note in the customer's profile or conversation stating that they can no longer be reached by instant messaging.

Creating Teams in Conversations

Grouping staff into teams is an effective way to facilitate collaboration. You may want to create a specific team for Marketing, for example, or the Service department. All team members are able to see an access other teams' messages at all times so that everyone stays up-to-date with what is going on within the company.

To learn how to create a team, click here.