Managing Your Company Settings

Whether you want to update your team members in Kimoby, change your business hours, or update your phone number, you cal do it all in one place. Explore all the ways you can easily manage your company settings.

If you have more than one account related to your email, you can easily switch from one account to another.

From your desktop: 

  1. Select the name of your company at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select the company you want to view. 

From your mobile:

  1. Select the Settings Sleep (78) tab at the bottom of your screen.
  2. Select the drop-down menu under your name.
  3. Select the account you want to view. 

Quick Links

Managing Your Company Information

Please note

Only Admins can perform this action.

To access your Information settings:

  1. Select your name at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Company settings.
  3. Select Information in the Company settings sub-menu.

From the Information section, you can upload a company photo to your profile. Your photo will only be visible in Kimoby and not to your customers.

If you upload a company logo to your account, it will be easier to identify your profile when viewing and analyzing your account's performance metrics through the multi-account dashboard. You can always delete your photo or leave it blank.

  1. Select Upload photo
  2. Select your photo, and it will be added to your profile.

You will also be able to edit your information, such as your company name, phone number, address, time zone, language, date, and time format. 

  1. In the Information sub-menu, edit the desired fields. 
  2. Select Save changes.

Managing Your Company Users

Please note

Only Admins can perform this action.

To access your Users settings:

  1. Select your name at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Company settings.
  3. Select Users in the Company settings sub-menu.

Adding New Users in Kimoby

From the Users section, you can add new users to your account. If you invite someone who already has a Kimoby account, you won't need to create a new account. They will be added automatically to your company's account.

  1. From the Users sub-menu, select Invite user at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. In the Information tab, enter the email and position of the person you wish to invite. You can also add their reference ID. 
  3. In the Permissions tab, you can edit your user's permission by selecting the checkboxes.  Permissions give users access to Kimoby's features. 
  4. Select Invite user to send the invitation by email. 

Pending Invitations

An invitation will stay pending until the user accepts the invitation. Pending invitations will be displayed at the top of your Users page. 

If needed, you can always resend an invitation by selecting the Resend invitation send icon and deleting a pending invitation by selecting the Delete invitation Sleep (10)-1 icon. 

Editing Users' Profiles and Permissions in Kimoby

From the Users section, you can edit your colleague's information and permissions

  1. Choose the user you wish to edit and select the Edit user Sleep (44) icon. 
  2. You can edit your user's name, reference ID, and position under Information on the right side of your screen. You can also send them password reset instructions if needed by selecting Send password reset instructions
  3. You can edit your user's permissions under Permissions on the left side of your screen by selecting the checkboxes.
  4. Select Save changes.

While editing a colleague's profile, you can also edit their away status. You can turn on their away mode when you know they are leaving for vacation or when they are unavailable.

You can also automatically reassign all of their new conversations to a user or a team of your choice and/or specify the expected date of their return. The away status will be turned off at that date.

Deleting a User in Kimoby

If a colleague leaves your company, you can delete their profile without losing their conversations.

First, when you wish to delete a user, you need to go into their open conversations to close the ones that no longer require a follow-up.

  1. From the Conversations Sleep (100) tab, select the user for which you want to view their assigned conversations. 
  2. Close the conversations that no longer require a follow-up.

Then, go to your Company settings to delete the user. 

  1. Select your name at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Company settings.
  3. Select Users in the Company settings sub-menu.
  4. Click on the Delete user Sleep (10)-1 icon next to the user you wish to delete.
  5. Select the new user who will inherit the past conversations and automation assigned replies. 
  6. Select Tramsfer and delete to delete the user.

Managing Your Business Hours

Please note

Only Admins can perform this action.

To access your Business hours settings:

  1. Select your name at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Company settings.
  3. Select Business hours in the Company settings sub-menu.

Changing Your Business Hours

From the Business hours section, you can configure your business hours so the application can automatically answer your customers that contact you when you are closed. 

  1. Under Business hours, check the Open/Closed checkbox on the left of each day and adjust your opening hours as you wish.
  2. Click on Save changes.

From the Business hours sub-menu, you can add an after-hours message reply when someone sends you a text message during your non-business hours. This can be useful to let your client know that you will get back to them as soon as possible. 

  1. Activate your after-hour message by clicking on the Activate after-hour message checkbox. 
  2. Edit or write your after-hours message. You can personalize your message by using emojis, saved replies, and custom attributes.

Message Templates for After-Hours Messages

Warning

Please do not change any of the words in { curly brackets }. They will be replaced with your customer's or company's information.
  • Thank you for reaching out to { company.name }! Our offices are currently closed, but we will contact you as soon as possible. Until soon!
  • Hello { customer.name }, we are currently closed. We will reply to your message during our next business day. Thank you for choosing { company.name }
  • Thank you for your message, our store is currently closed. One of our representatives will contact you as soon as we open. Have a good day, { company.name }.

Phone Numbers

To access your Phone numbers:

  1. Select your name at the top right corner of your screen.
  2. Select Company settings.
  3. Select Phone numbers in the Company settings sub-menu.

In the Phone Numbers section, you will have access to your Kimoby phone numbers.

These phone numbers are used to send your mesages to customers. Kimoby balances your customers between multiple phone numbers; that way, your messages are sent faster.

As soon as a customer has contacted you by text message, the customer will remain associated with the number they were first contacted with, whether you have one or more in your account. 

To learn more on how to manage your texting phone number, click here