Making the Most of Teams

Creating Teams in Conversations lets your organize staff according to role or department.

These groupings have many benefits:

  • Multiple users from the same team can interact with customers;
  • All team members get informed when there's a notification with alerts;
  • You can tag teams with internal notes;
  • And you can assign automations and campaign replies to a team.

Note that the team feature will not hide a conversation from other users. All users will still have access to conversations from teams they aren't part of. Using Teams can help you better focus your staff's attention on the inquiries relevant to them.

Quick Links

Creating Teams in Conversations

To create a team, you need to be an administrator.

  1. In Conversations Sleep-Sep-15-2021-06-02-47-48-PM, select the Create a team Sleep-Jun-16-2021-08-14-54-91-PM icon under the Teams section.
  2. Insert your team's name in the Name field.
  3. Add users to your team by selecting Sleep-Jun-16-2021-08-14-54-91-PM Add beside the name of the person you want to add. You can also use Search for a user to find specific users. You can add as many users as needed.
  4. When done, select Create.

Editing Teams

  1. In Conversations Sleep-Sep-15-2021-06-02-47-48-PM, select the Manage teams Sleep-2 icon under the Teams section.
  2. Select the Update Sleep (44) icon beside the name of the team you want to edit.
  3. You can change the name of your team under the Name field.
  4. To add or remove users, select the Sleep-Jun-16-2021-08-14-54-91-PM Add or Sleep (47) Remove beside the name of the user. You can also use the search bar Search for a user to find specific users.
  5. When you're done, select Update.

Deleting Teams

  1. In Conversations Sleep-Sep-15-2021-06-02-47-48-PM, select the Manage teams Sleep-2 icon under the Teams section.
  2. Select the Delete Sleep-Jun-16-2021-05-56-18-61-PM icon beside the name of the team that needs to be deleted.
  3. You will need to reassign the team's conversations to another team or user. Select the team or user from the drop-down menu.
  4. Select Reassign and delete.

Tagging a Team With Internal Notes

  1. From any open conversation or customer profile, select Note Sleep (50) above your message box.
  2. In the yellow background box, click on Mention Sleep-Jun-16-2021-07-48-26-77-PM or enter the @ sign. A list with all your account's users will appear.
  3. Select the user or team you wish to tag in your internal note. You can tag as many users in your internal note as you want.
  4. Select Add note Sleep (83).