Collaboration FAQ

Is the Collaboration feature also available on the Kimoby mobile application?

Yes! Our Collaboration feature is available on both our web and mobile app. Accessing Collaboration on mobile is easy and done through the Collaboration tab of the main dashboard.


Can the Collaboration feature be synced with my Work Orders in my Dealer Management System (DMS)?

For the moment, Collaboration can be synced with CDK and Reynolds & Reynolds DMS. Accounts using any of these two DMS will have their work orders automatically matched to Collaboration spaces. 

Accounts using other DMS can still benefit from the Collaboration feature. Collaboration spaces are created based on scheduled appointments in the Kimoby app.

We are currently working on increasing the number of DMS' that can synchronize with our Collaboration feature. 


How can I create a new collaboration space?

Collaboration spaces are automatically created as soon as a work order or an appointment is created in Kimoby. 


How can I change the status of a Collaboration space?

Manually 

You can change the status in a Collaboration space by clicking on the dropdown menu and selecting the desired one. 

Automatically

The status changes automatically from "Upcoming" to "In progress" on the same day the appointment is scheduled to start.

The status changes automatically from "In progress" to "Completed" when the Work Order linked to the collaboration space is closed in your DMS (only works with CDK and Reynolds & Reynolds at the moment).


How do I match a Work Order in Kimoby with my DMS?

Accounts using a CDK or Reynolds and Reynolds DMS have their work orders automatically matched to Collaboration spaces. Accounts using other DMS will have Collaboration spaces created based on scheduled appointments in the Kimoby app. 


How can I find a specific Collaboration space?

You can track Collaboration spaces in the list found under “All collaboration spaces.” You can also use the search bar to find it using the correct reference number, tag number, customer name, or cell phone number.


What happens if I create a Work Order inside my DMS without a prior appointment booked?

At the moment, in order to create a collaboration space, an appointment needs to exist before a Work Order can be associated with the space. This means that if you create a Work Order for a walk-in customer, no collaboration space will be available for that Work Order.


Collaboration space


How do I add a participant to a collaboration space?

You can add a participant to a collaboration space by adding an “@” before typing the person’s name in the collaboration notes. You can also use the icons of participants listed at the top right of the collaboration space and add collaborators from the box that will appear. Whether you’re on the web or mobile application, the process remains the same. 


How can I add a colleague that isn't on the list of suggested participants?

Click on the "Request an invite" link at the top of the suggested participants' box. Fill out the form that will appear and click on “Send request”. This will send your account administrators an invitation request. Administrators will receive the request via email and other users within the support team will be CC'd on the conversation. 

If you are an account administrator, you can simply click on the “Invite users” link to add a colleague.


How do I remove a participant from a collaboration space?

You can remove participants by bringing up the participant's box (clicking on the participant in the top right corner of the screen), selecting the participant you would like to remove, and selecting the "Remove" option. 


In the mobile app, you can remove a participant by tapping on their name from the "Participants" list. 


How do I add files to a collaboration space?

Files such as pictures, videos, estimates and invoices are automatically uploaded to your collaboration space when shared in your notes. You'll see them listed under "files" on the right-hand side of your collaboration space in the web app or in the files tab of your collaboration space in the mobile app.


To remove a file, check its box and select “delete”. 


How do I send files to a customer?

You can select the files you'd like to share with a customer by checking their box in the files section of the collaboration space. When at least one box is selected, you’ll be able to click on “Send” or the message icon if you're in the mobile app. A “Quick message” box will appear with your customer's contact information and the attached selected files. Type in a message and click on "Send".


How do I view conversations I've had with a customer?

When on the web app, you can view a conversation with a customer by clicking on "View Conversation" at the top-right of your collaboration space screen. In the mobile app, tap on the three dots icon in the top right corner and select "Go to conversation".


How do I communicate with colleagues?

In the "Note" box of a collaboration space, type the "@" symbol to see a list of users and select the one(s) you want to communicate with. You can then type in the message you wish to transmit. The tagged participants will then be notified that a message has been sent to their attention. 


How do I know that I've been tagged in a collaboration space?

Depending on your settings, you can receive a web push, mobile push, email notification, or a combination of all three when someone has mentioned you in a note.


Where can I get more details about my customer's appointment?

In the web application, select the "Informations" tab in the box located on the right-hand side of the collaboration space screen. In the dropdown menu that appears, select "Appointment details". You'll be able to find your customer's contact details and a complaint summary. 


In the mobile application, select the "Informations" tab of a collaboration space and select "Appointment details" from the dropdown menu.


Where can I get more details about my customer's Work Order?

In the web application, select the "Informations" tab in the box located on the right-hand side of the collaboration space screen. In the dropdown menu that appears, select the desired Work Order number.


In the mobile application, select the "Informations" tab in the relevant collaboration space, and then select the desired Work Order number from the dropdown menu.  


Where can I get more information about my customer?

In the web application, select the "Informations" tab in the box located on the right-hand side of the collaboration space screen. In the dropdown menu that appears, select "Customer details".


In the mobile application, select the "Informations" tab in the collaboration space and then select "Customer details" from the dropdown menu.