If you cancel a payment request, the invoice will automatically be updated and the customer will also see the changes on his invoice.
Here are the steps your customers need to follow when they receive a canceled payment request.
- Open your text messages inbox on your phone.
- Click on the payment request conversation.
- Click on the secured link to process the payment. The page will automatically open in your browser.
- Refresh your page.
The invoice will be canceled and you will not be able to process the payment.