Assigning Conversations

By assigning a conversation to a colleague, you can receive help from this colleague to answer the customer’s question, exchange internal notes, inform your colleague of the message sent from the customer, etc. For example, you might want to assign a conversation to another colleague when you don't know the answer to your customer's question. 

Assign a specific conversation

  • Click on the conversation you want to assign.
  • Click on the dropdown menu, at the top of your conversation.
  • Select which user will be assigned the conversation.
  • The conversation will disappear from your list and the user will be notified that a conversation has been assigned to them.

  • Click on the Conversations tab, at the bottom of your screen.
  • Click on the conversation you want to assign to another user.
  • Click on the options menu , at the top, on the right side of your screen.
  • Click on Assign conversation.
  • Select which user will be assigned the conversation. 

In the conversation you will see the date, time and the name of the user you assigned the conversation to. The user will also be notified that a conversation has been assigned to them.

Assign a specific conversation with an internal note

  • Click on the conversation you want to assign.
  • Add an internal note and tag the user to let him know why you are assigning him a conversation. You can add emojis to your note.
  • Click on Add.
  • Click on the dropdown menu at the top of your conversation.
  • Select which user will be assigned the conversation. 
  • The conversation will disappear from your list and the user will be notified that a conversation has been assigned to them.

Assign multiple conversations

  • Click on the checkbox on the left side of the customer's name in the conversation list.
  • Select multiple conversations by clicking the boxes, one by one, and as many as you want. You can also click on All at the top of the conversation's list.
  • Click on the dropdown menu at the top of the conversation list.
  • Select which user will be assigned the conversation. 
  • The conversations will disappear from your list and the user will be notified that conversations have been assigned to them.
Did you find it helpful? Yes No

How do you like using Kimoby?